play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autochecked Vehicles Limited

At Autochecked Vehicles Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autochecked Vehicles Limited

Autochecked Vehicles Limited
5
4.6

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    fantastic service

    By Anonymous on 20 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Mercedes A class from Shaz. The experience was outstanding, we drove from Manchester to see the car, agreed on the price and returned a few days later to pick up the car. As the car was 20k (approx), we had problems transferring the money from our bank (due to security issues) Shaz let us take the car and sort out the money the following day. (which we did) There were a few minor blemishes on the paintwork, so Shaz came and collected the car on his transporter, fixed the paintwork and delivered it back to Manchester 4 days later - for no extra charge. I would have no hesitation in recommending this garage to anybody. Thank you for a pleasureable experience buying a car


  • 5

    Great Service/Ongoing Service

    By Anonymous on 30 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from Shaz at this Garage. Shaz is very friendly and honest. Unfortunately, there was an issue with the car I bought and this was not a problem from Shaz as he arranged for my car to be sorted and fixed asap. I understand that cars are mechanical and things can go wrong, but it was how quick Shaz was to sort the problem out, is what impressed me most. I would certainly use this garage again and would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Friendly, Professional Garage

    By Mark B on 23 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the fantastic service that I received when purchasing my new car. Shaz has a great garage. I love how welcoming and stress free the whole process of buying the car was. I phoned a head and Shaz had the car ready to go. We were given plenty of time to view the vehicle and we never felt under pressure to make the sale. Test drive was nice and relaxed with Shaz providing details of the car. I would definitely recommend this Garage. Really pleased with my car and the great customer service I received. Genuinely my best experience of buying a car.


  • 5

    Love my car!!

    By Karen R on 28 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a lovely mini from Shaz, no pushy sales pitch from him or his son. An issue with the car after a few weeks, nothing that Shaz would have known about and got sorted straight away. He even helped me out beyond the warranty. What a joy to find an honest, helpful, trustworthy car sales man. I would 100% recommend Shaz at autochecked vehicles to buy a car from! 👍


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Anonymous on 27 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vehicle from here a week ago. Shaz and his son were very helpful and transparent when showing me the car. They weren’t overbearing or pushing to make a sale, as so often is the case with dealerships. Gave the car a test drive and agreed on a price without any issues. I got the vehicle delivered to my residence, free of charge. A few days into owning the vehicle, I had a puncture in my front tyre. Shaz arrived on scene to help me out and offered to cover the tyre replacement costs. All good since then, Thanks again !


  • 5

    Lovely to deal with

    By Lisa B on 24 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased our daughters first car from Shaz on 15/1/22. We travelled just under 3 hours to get to the dealer. Due to this we needed to make sure we were not wasting our time. Shaz was extremely helpful, very accommodating and did his best to answer all my questions before we started our journey. There is no pushy sales techniques, you are left to look at the car but someone is available if you need to ask questions. You can test drive the car, we only did a quick test drive in a 30mph zone but I’m sure if you wanted to you could go further. Knowing we were going to be driving the car for 3 hours on the motorway we felt happy that within 24 hours of owning the car we would be confident that the car was going to be ok. I would most definitely purchase another car from Shaz. Both Shaz and his son are lovely people and I feel confident that if anything happens with the car we would have no problem with Shaz helping to sort it out for us.


  • 5

    nightmare car dealers

    By Gareth W on 16 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service none of the cars on the forecourt are in decent shape to be honest they had pre started the car prior to our arrival meaning we couldn’t check it from a cold start when I got there it was running engine in with no one around car was in a state inside Ford Focus gaping hole where manual key has been used horrid to look at and they were in no way having one penny knocked off there price £6490 car was valued through insurance at £4300 so glad we did not part with our money

    Reply from Autochecked Vehicles Limited on 23/01/22

    We are sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience, this is not typical of our customer service journey. As you can see we have received a majority of 5* reviews for our dedicated customer service. As we take our customer service very seriously I would like to address each point you have raised. 1) ‘left us wandering around until we approached them’ We welcomed you on arrival and asked if we could be as any assistance, we then informed you that we would be in the office if you had any questions and would leave you to look at the car at your leisure without any pressure. From experience, customers prefer to be left alone with car without a sales person present. 2) ‘they had already started the car and warmed the engine’ The car was brought over from our holding unit ready for you to view. As you arrived early the car was still running. If you had arrived on time as agreed the cars engine would not be running at the time of arrival. 3) ‘prevented me from checking oil leaks’ Our cars are thoroughly inspected prior to being sold. We also offer a 3 month RAC warranty which would cover any possible leaks. We can confirm the car was in good condition and had no oil leaks. 4) ‘the younger salesman was clueless’ Firstly the young man is not a salesman and was present as he was valeting car. We had made you aware that the salesman was there to answer any questions that you may have. 5) ‘only let me test drive in a 30 mph zone’ Unfortunately the roads around us are only 30 mph, should you have made us aware that you wanted to test drive on a national speed limit road this would have been accommodated. 6) ‘reducing price’ We note you have contradicted what you have stated, on one hand we would not ‘knock a penny off’ but further on you state that £100 would be reduced from the asking price. 7) ‘value of the car £4,500’ The 2012 Ford Focus Zetec S was advertised at £6,400 which you were willing to pay as you travelled from Manchester ( a 2 hour drive) to view it, knowing what the price was. If you thought the car was over valued we do not believe you would have made this journey. Should you come across a vehicle of that specification for £4,500 please do let us know! 8) ‘interior unsightly’ All our cars undergo a full valeting process before over 30 images are taken and posted alongside the advertisement, which again you will have viewed before you came. You make reference to a ‘gaping hole’ which is used to insert a manual key as it is a keyless start. What we find totally surprising about your review is that you were ready and willing to purchase the car at the full asking price and leave a £200 deposit. A car which you had received bad customer service, found the car to be unsightly, with dirty alloys, oil leaks and was in your opinion over priced by £2,000. However you fail to state that the reason you were unable to purchase the car was because unfortunately your father was unable to make a digital payment which you found very frustrating. Whilst you attempted to make the payment complimentary refreshments were provided and at no point did you display any dissatisfaction with our service. It is with deep regret that you have decided to provide an inaccurate account of your experience with our small family run business. The car was sold the following day at the full asking price to a satisfied customer.


  • 5

    Terrible experience

    By Bernadette H on 16 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible experience here yesterday, firstly the father and son who run it didn’t bother approaching us and left us wandering around until we approached them they had already started the car and warmed the engine and said it had been moved this morning which Prevented me from starting the engine from cold and checking for oil leaks the younger salesman was clueless and kept saying you’ll have to ask my dad he knew nothing about the car. They didn’t even ask my name and let me test drive it in a strictly 30 mph zone then after finding out it only had one key they said not penny they will knock off even though the car valued at 4500 it was up for 6400 the interior was unsightly then after saying I might consider it it they said I think you’ll be happy with £100 off it, we’ll to programme another key wound have been £450 minimum it was dirty all over the alloys and car then they said they don’t have a card machine so asked my dad to go and get £200 from the cash machine to secure the sale as he said others were wanting it, (not surprisingly they also hadn’t put down a deposit clearly) honestly couldn’t have had a worse experience from start to finish completely ignorant after having driven up from Manchester STAY AWAY FROM THIS GARAGE

    Reply from Autochecked Vehicles Limited on 23/01/22

    We are sorry to hear you feel this way about your experience, this is not typical of our customer service journey. As you can see we have received a majority of 5* reviews for our dedicated customer service. As we take our customer service very seriously I would like to address each point you have raised. 1) ‘left us wandering around until we approached them’ We welcomed you on arrival and asked if we could be as any assistance, we then informed you that we would be in the office if you had any questions and would leave you to look at the car at your leisure without any pressure. From experience, customers prefer to be left alone with car without a sales person present. 2) ‘they had already started the car and warmed the engine’ The car was brought over from our holding unit ready for you to view. As you arrived early the car was still running. If you had arrived on time as agreed the cars engine would not be running at the time of arrival. 3) ‘prevented me from checking oil leaks’ Our cars are thoroughly inspected prior to being sold. We also offer a 3 month RAC warranty which would cover any possible leaks. We can confirm the car was in good condition and had no oil leaks. 4) ‘the younger salesman was clueless’ Firstly the young man is not a salesman and was present as he was valeting a car. We had made you aware that the salesman was there to answer any questions that you may have. 5) ‘only let me test drive in a 30 mph zone’ Unfortunately the roads around us are only 30 mph, should you have made us aware that you wanted to test drive on a national speed limit road this would have been accommodated. 6) ‘reducing price’ We note you have contradicted what you have stated, on one hand we would not ‘knock a penny off’ but further on you state that £100 would be reduced from the asking price. 7) ‘value of the car £4,500’ The 2012 Ford Focus Zetec S was advertised at £6,400 which you were willing to pay as you travelled from Manchester ( a 2 hour drive) to view it, knowing what the price was. If you thought the car was over valued we do not believe you would have made this journey. Should you come across a vehicle of that specification for £4,500 please do let us know! 8) ‘interior unsightly’ All our cars undergo a full valeting process before over 30 images are taken and posted alongside the advertisement, which again you will have viewed before you came. You make reference to a ‘gaping hole’ this is used to insert a manual key as it is a keyless start. What we find totally surprising about your review is that you were ready and willing to purchase the car at the full asking price and leave a £200 deposit. A car which you had received bad customer service, found the car to be unsightly, with dirty alloys, oil leaks and was in your opinion over priced by £2,000. However you fail to state that the reason you were unable to purchase the car was because unfortunately your father was unable to make a digital payment which you found very frustrating. Whilst you attempted to make the payment complimentary refreshments were provided and at no point did you display any dissatisfaction with our service. It is with deep regret that you have decided to provide an inaccurate account of your experience with our small family run business. The car was sold the following day at the full asking price to a satisfied customer


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 08 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Easy purchase. Quick delivery. Great service from shaz


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Alex S on 06 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Shaz was great, not pushy at all. He negotiated on price and we were very happy. He also delivered my car for free.


‹ Prev Next ›